WIP

Wednesday= Works In Progress

I currently have so many different projects that I’m working on.

I’m still working on my monthly goal of finishing up all my Sashay Boutique yarn for scarves. Currently at 5/22 completed. It should be 6, but the one tangled terribly. I had to undo it twice and completely undo the entire skein. It’s currently on time out and might be the last of the scarves to be completed.


(As I was taking the pic to include, I realized that not all of the lacy yarn is sashay boutique, oops…) 

In addition, I’m working on finishing up two throw size quilts. The one is completely quilted and just needs the binding. I’m hoping to finish it up in the next 2 days. It’ll be my January quilt.


The other one I’m working on is a hand tying project. I’m OK if it takes a while. It’s more just a work on when I want project. I’m somewhere around a quarter and halfway through tying it.


In addition to those quilts, I’ve started working on a couple projects for Valentine’s Day. I know I only have a couple weeks left. Lord willing, I’ll have them done by the week before Valentine’s Day with a free template and tutorial.

On a different note from quilting, I still haven’t finished that knitted scarf. To be honest, I’m more determined to get through those ruffled scarves. Once I get done with them, my hand work time can be filled with several knitting projects so I can hone my skills.

I think that’s about all for today. There is one completed project from the week, but it’s a gift. Within 2 weeks there should be a post about it.

I’d love to hear from you guys. What do you think I should complete first? Should I focus more on knitting and hold off on finishing the Sashay Yarn? Should I work more on the hand tying quilt? Let me know in a comment

As long as everything goes according to schedule, I’ll post back on Friday with a completed project.

 

Leave a Reply

