Achieving My Goals 

Well not all of them at once. They wouldn’t be very good goals for the entire year if I could achieve all of them in the first month lol.

However, one of my goals was to learn something new. I feel I have successfully completed that goal this morning.


(That’s my kitty Felix, he was trying to “help” me learn to knit.)

This morning I decided to conquer knitting. I’ve never tried to knit before, but I recently reviewed an entire collection of knitting needles with some yarn. I hate to let stuff either sit around or get turned into trash.

I woke up at 6am this morning, but I didn’t have work until 11am. It seemed like as good of a time as any haha.


This is how far I’ve gotten so far. It’s obviously not perfect, but I like it. It’s super narrow for a scarf and the stitches go from loose to tight. I’m thinking I’ll give it to a little girl at my church. I’ve noticed that children sometimes aren’t as critical as adults…sometimes. 

Once I finish this, I have a booklet of knitting and crochet patterns:


I love the crochet patterns in it, so it’s exciting to finally be able to try out the knitting ones 😁


Leave a Reply

